Visa-free policy offered for these foreigners to 10 Guangdong cities

oreign citizens of countries that have diplomatic relations with China and hold ordinary passports can enter 10 cities in Guangdong Province from Hong Kong and Macao without a visa and stay for 144 hours, according to the Exit and Entry Administration of Guangdong Provincial Public Security Department.

The 10 cities include Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Foshan, Zhaoqing, Dongguan, Huizhou, Zhuhai, Zhongshan, Jiangmen and Shantou.

These foreigners must have signed up for a tour group organized by a travel agency legally registered in Hong Kong and Macao, and the tour group must include twoor more people.

Entry and exit ports should be within the 10 cities mentioned above. Foreigners are allowed to stay for 144 hours (6 days) and are required to enter or leave the port in tour groups.

In addition, Guangdong offers visa-free transit to some countries. Passengers who meet the policy conditions and hold a connecting ticket to a third country (region) with a fixed date and seat within 144 hours can apply for visa-free transit. Passengers must be citizens of 53 countries and regions and exit from one of the 32 ports in Guangdong.

Which countries are covered by the 144-hour visa-free transit policy?

European Schengen Countries

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Russia.

Other European countries

The United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania, Monaco, Belarus.

American countries

The United States of America, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile.

Oceanian countries

Australia, New Zealand.

Asian countries

The Republic of Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, Qatar.

Foreigners who meet the policy conditions can enter Guangdong Province through three airports in Guangzhou, Shenzhen, or Jieyang. After staying in Guangdong for no more than 144 hours, they can exit through any of the 32 ports with passenger transport functions in the province.

The three airports include Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport, Shenzhen Bao’an International Airport, and Jieyang Chaoshan International Airport.

The list of 32 ports in Guangdong Province


Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport, Shenzhen Bao’an International Airport, Meizhou Airport, Zhanjiang Airport, Jieyang Chaoshan Airport (白云机场口岸、深圳机场口岸、梅州机场口岸、湛江机场口岸、揭阳潮汕机场口岸)

Railway ports

Guangzhou Tianhe Railway, Dongguan Railway, Foshan Railway, Zhaoqing Railway (广州天河铁路口岸、东莞铁路口岸、佛山铁路口岸、肇庆铁路口岸)

Highway ports

Shenzhen’s Wenjindu, Shatoujiao, Huanggang, Luohu, Shenzhen Bay, Futian (深圳文锦渡口岸、沙头角口岸、皇岗口岸、罗湖口岸、深圳湾口岸、福田口岸) Zhuhai’s Gongbei, Hengqin (珠海拱北口岸、横琴口岸)

Harbor ports

Guangzhou Port, Nansha Port, Lianhuashan Port, Shekou Wharf, Shenzhen Airport Supporting Wharf, Jiuzhou Port, Wanzai, Wanshan Port, Doumen Port, Jiangmen Port, Heshan Port, Foshan Gaoming Port, Rongqigang Port, Zhongshan Port, Dongguan Humen Port


Contact US

  • Call us: (+86) 186 6503 0152
  • Room 1713 Wuyangxincheng Square, No. 111-115, Siyouxin Road, Yuexiu District, GZ, China