Norwegians now eligible for visa-free transits of up to six days in China

China began implementing a three- to six-day visa-free transit policy for Norwegian citizens on Friday, taking the number of countries covered by such policies to 54, the National Immigration Administration said.

They now cover 40 countries in Europe, six in the Americas, two in Oceania, and six in Asia.

Citizens from those countries who want to apply for 72- or 144-hour visa-free transit must hold a valid national travel document with a validity period of not less than 3 months, and meet the entry requirements for a third country or region they are going to visit.

The applicant also needs to hold a connecting ticket to a third country or region with a confirmed date and seat within three or six days or another document proving their travel plans, and fill in a temporary entry card for foreigners when arriving in China, the administration said.

Contact US

  • Call us: (+86) 186 6503 0152
  • Room 1713 Wuyangxincheng Square, No. 111-115, Siyouxin Road, Yuexiu District, GZ, China